AUT IEEE Student Branch

New AUT Honors in ICEE 2014


In the last International Congress of Electrical Engineering (ICEE 2014), held in Shahid Beheshti University, Iran, some honors were gained by the students and the professors of Amirkabir University of Technology that we are here to inform you about them.


Dr. Abdipour from the Electrical Engineering Department won the” Prof. Hakkak” award of IEEE Iran Section. Also Dr. Hashemi Golpayegani from the Biomedical Engineering Department won “Research” award of IEEE Iran Section.


Other prominent achievements of AUT were:

MSc. Sajjad Mohamadi won the “Best MSc Thesis” award of IEEE Iran Section for his Thesis which was written under the supervision of doctoral advisor Dr. Mirsalim.

BSc. Ashkan Yousefi won “Best BSc Thesis” award for his Thesis which was written under the supervision of doctoral advisor Dr. Khorsandi.


We are glad to offer our congratulations to them for their intriguing achievements among national IEEE contestants.



We hope that we will be the chosen branch of IEEE Iran Section next year with your support.



Leave a Reply